a journey in His service

the dream continues

Fulani girl in Benin

Fulani girl

A couple of years ago I was given the 2 minutes to share who I am and what I was preparing to do.  A day or two ago I ran across a scribble of what I was going to say in that 2 minutes.  It read:

My name is Dena Moore and I’m a missionary recruit with Pioneer Bible Translators whose purpose is to take God’s word to the world in every language.  I dream about living among a people group who does not know God because they do not yet have the scriptures in their language.  I look forward to the day that we will share the Word that has been translated into the language of their heart.  I would love the opportunity to share the vision of PBT with you and talk about how you might help.

I am pleased to say that some years later I am serving as a missionary in East Africa with Pioneer Bible Translators living those dreams of working with the least reached of the world.  The words I spoke that night stand true today.  The dream continues.  I would love to share the vision and how you could help.  Contact me for more information.

Leave a comment