a journey in His service

SNAKE! SNAKE! SNAKE!!!!

SNAKE! SNAKE! SNAKE!!! Bring the machete it’s in the kitchen!

Yep, as I was “dusting” for ants I found this lovely jewel hiding behind the pots. I had been putting off doing this little chore  of dusting because I have a couple of geckos that live in my house and if I poison their food supply (ants) they will die too.  I just can’t take the ants any longer so reluctantly I got the Sevin Dust out and said a sad farewell to the geckos.  The geckos (a lizard like creature who eats ants and mosquitos) have become a comfortable sight in my house.  They mostly stay on the walls and only come out in the evenings to feed.  One gecko you may have heard me affectionately refer to as Melba the Marvelous.  She is an 8 inch gecko that has apparently had babies here.  I should point out she has legs, the thing I found hiding behind the pots didn’t.

If it wiggles it’s a little questionable.  If it wiggles without legs that is just not right!  I don’t care what anybody says.  I will never get used to the snakes.  Okay so this time I did maintain composure enough to take a picture and then taunt the injured snake in an effort to get a photo of it trying to strike.  I don’t know if it was poisonous and don’t really care.  It was a SNAKE!  It is not welcome in my house.

So there.  That is my tirade for the day.  Add this to the you know you’re a missionary when…list.

There is a whole symbolism and devotional thought here but I will have to come back to that.  Right now I am too worked up over the fact that it was in my kitchen less than 3 inches from my hand before I saw it.

Comments on: "SNAKE! SNAKE! SNAKE!!!!" (2)

  1. […] Snake! Snake! Snake!!!!(denamoore.wordpress.com) Africa, Cycling, Facebook, Mountain bike, Mountain biking, Mountain Biking Pictures, picture, Single track (mountain biking), snake, Sports, United States window.fbAsyncInit = function() { FB.init({ appId : 345548478820215, status : true, // check login status cookie : true, // enable cookies to allow the server to access the session xfbml : true // parse XFBML }); }; (function() { var e = document.createElement('script'); e.src = document.location.protocol + '//connect.facebook.net/en_UK/all.js'; e.async = true; document.getElementById('fb-root').appendChild(e); }()); […]

  2. My-Hanh Graham said:

    The snakes are coming out here also! It has been very warm, no winter to speak of this past winter! Bugs are going to be very bad this summer. It has rained all week! Hey friend me on FB, I can’t seem to find you!!! My-Hanh Graham you will know my profile picture! 🙂

Leave a comment